Build: Gimel 16-August-2011 01:21

I have managed to slog through inventory and get something in place.  I’m not 100% happy with it, because it ends up requiring far too many clicks to get stuff equipped and unequipped, but it works, and that’s the most important thing.

Maybe it’s because of how gross this whole inventory debacle felt, or maybe it’s because I’ve been pushing myself too hard, or maybe it’s because I’m leaving for vacation on Friday for a week, but I’m dreading moving forward on Tako.  Not a dread-that-makes-sense — a dread kind of like the dread I feel when going to click “Quick Match” in StarCraft 2.  The kind I feel before diving into something potentially stressful, but almost certainly going to be fun.

There are two sections remaining under the Tako-Gimel label: objectives and agents.  After that, it’s a matter of tying off a couple loose ends and calling Gimel done.  By that time, you’ll be technically able to win and lose campaigns, and with some work done on producing content (and hooking up the metagame), Tako would be a fairly-complete game.  I wonder if that’s a good reason to consider switching milestones Daleth (Combat Encounters) and He (Metagame)…  Probably not, I guess!

Well, either way, I’m very much looking forward to a week off in PEI!  Maybe I should just relax between now and then, and really let my brain unwind.

